BBDO
We establish growth through relevance and excitement – in every moment of life.

Four specialized agencies, all disciplines. Concentrated expertise across the entire spectrum of brand management and maintenance. Welcome to TEAMBBDO.

#1

Who we
are as TEAMBBDO

What is TEAMBBDO about?

We replace indifference with resonance and turn lovemarks into trustmarks. Marketing has to create meaning in people's lives again. Indifference is poison, and even good ideas are not immune to it. By combining our forces and integrating solutions, we activate brands, create genuine "connected experiences" and achieve maximum business impact.

Our agencies and their competencies

In our own integrated competence model, we combine all relevant disciplines - from strategy, design, creativity, data collection and analysis to technology - to create a modern, close and networked collaboration.

Our offices in Berlin, Düsseldorf, Dresden, Frankfurt am Main, Munich, Hamburg and Stuttgart ensure that we are also geographically present and close to our clients, who we regard as partners.

As part of Omnicom, we can rely on the expertise of our colleagues in 290 offices in over 90 countries worldwide. We have a particularly strong presence in the EMEA, USA and Greater China regions. In addition, the Omnicom network provides the basis for further global agency relationships.

1.000
marketing enthusiasts
40
different
nationalities

35
different
languages

7
locations across Germany
90
countries
worldwide
290
offices worldwide

TEAMBBDO management

Christian Rätsch
Chief Executive Officer TEAMBBDO
Luisa Rode
Chief Client Officer TEAMBBDO
Anneli Bergström
Chief Financial Officer TEAMBBDO
Boris Terwey
Chief Operating Officer TEAMBBDO
Frank Hahn
Chief Creative Officer TEAMBBDO
Daniela Strasser
Head of Communcations TEAMBBDO

Management of our agencies

Boris Terwey
CEO Interone
Christian v. Thaden
CEO Batten & Company
Christian Rätsch
Interim CEO BBDO
Lukas Cottrell
CEO Peter Schmidt Group
#2

What we do

Brand Strategy
Brand Experiences
Brand Manage­ment
Design & Branding
Integrated Campaigns
Digital Solutions
Creative Campaigns
Creative Platforms
Audience Insight
Marketing & Sales Consulting
Change Manage­ment
Success Measure­ment
Connected Experi­ences
Consumer Branding
Best
Consultant
Management
brandeins
10x in a row
Hidden
Champion
Marketing
Marketing Institut
5x in a row
Most
Wanted
Employer
FAZ Institute
2023
Top 3
Effie
Agency
Effie Germany
2022
Most
Wanted
Employer
Die Zeit
2023
Top Global
Branding
Agency
iF DESIGN Ranking
2023

Unsere Cases

It’s on us.

Repositioning of E.ON as European lead agency.

We are driving the new international brand positioning with a 360° approach that covers all relevant touchpoints of the various stakeholder journeys and is based on three areas: corporate design/identity, internal engagement and external activation. We are changing the perception of E.ON as the playmaker of new energy in europe.

to the agency

The world’s smallest gym.

Experience campaign development as a local lead agency.

Gyms are the gold standard when it comes to fitness, but they can be anything but fun. Together with Meta Quest and PUMA, we invited people to experience the potential of VR/MR fitness in "The World's Smallest Gym".

to the agency

There for your life.

Campaign development as local lead agency.

"There for your life" is the new creative platform with which Allianz presents itself as a reliable partner in all situations in life. The current campaign for Allianz life insurance brings this long-term communication platform to life for the first time. It shows the path through life full of optimism: forward-looking, always on the move, no matter what life situation: Allianz thinks ahead so that you can get ahead in life - that's the message.

to the agency

Great work speaks louder than words.

Colorful campaign for Porsche's 75th anniversary.

In 2023, Porsche celebrated the 75th anniversary of its sports cars. This event called for a holistic campaign that not only celebrates the iconic Porsches, but also the color palette in which they are available - showing what it looks like to dream in color.

The idea was to create a colorful palette of key images that could be used across different markets and channels. Accompanied by a strong campaign video and various dream stories in which dreamers talk about their dreams and the colors they choose.

to the agency

Interone is the lead agency for Volkswagen Commercial Vehicles.

A VW Bus Festival that is celebrated digitally and offline.

he VW Bus is an iconic brand with which many people feel emotionally connected. To give fans the opportunity to experience and celebrate an unforgettable moment with their star, we organized a VW Bus Festival. As the lead agency for Volkswagen Commercial Vehicles, we were responsible for the festival communication, content production and the design of the festival stand. The festival was not only well received by the more than 80,000 VW fans on site, but also received above-average digital coverage on social media.‍

to the agency

Interone is the digital lead agency for MAN.

Selling commercial vehicles online.

How do you sell a commercial vehicle when almost everything is being handled online during the pandemic? The core idea was to simplify and digitize complex processes from the offline area to make it easier for the target group to work where they are. The entire sales process not only became cheaper, but also much faster: the simple and fast user flow was the key to the high demand on the site.

to the agency

Steiff is repositioning itself.

Batten & Company provides strategic support for the new brand identity.

The Steiff brand is full of emotion and tradition. In order to secure future success and increase international recognition, the brand wanted to reposition itself and clearly define what it stands for. The core is a multi-level brand model, on the basis of which the visual brand identity was fundamentally revised and which was honored with both the Red Dot Award and the ADC.

to the agency

A global corporate design.

Design lead agency for Mercedes EQ.

As the lead agency for corporate design, we develop the visual identity for the MercedesEQ sub-brand. We have developed an efficient and highly flexible brand framework that helps Mercedes-Benz to present a consistent image worldwide and regularly inspire its customers with innovative and individual brand experiences. Our standout element is the translucent star at the center of the EQA campaign, shaping the new age of electric mobility.

to the agency

NIVEA is for skin.

Peter Schmidt Group gives NIVEA a new design.

Nivea wants everyone to feel good in their own skin - and believes that more togetherness will help create a better future for all. This is expressed in the flowing illustrations of people touching each other in all kinds of manners. Our message of bringing people closer together is understood around the world and translated into a design system that takes into account the diversity of packaging.

Our partners

e.on
Allianz
Deutsche Bahn
Dr. Oetker
Meta
Porsche
Consorsbank
Ergo
Munich RE
Knauf
klöckner & co
Stihl
Dräger
Volkswagen
Douglas
Henkel
Holcim
The Linde Group
Mercedes-Benz
#3

Values

Sustainability

Since 2015, we have bundled our initiatives and the overarching environmental commitment of our sustainability team under the umbrella of "Green Turn". Through our international climate protection projects as well as initiatives and programs in Germany, we have already been able to reduce our greenhouse gas emissions by 70% and have been climate-neutral since October 2021. Over 40 of our colleagues also act as greenkeepers in the agencies, implementing measures and developing ideas for a more sustainable agency life.

Find out more

Diversity

We believe that meaningful and mutually respectful relationships are critical to the success of our agencies and brands. Our Omnicom diversity, equity and inclusion initiatives include the Omniwomen Network to promote female leadership, the OPEN Pride initiative to promote awareness, acceptance and support of the LGBT community, and other ERGs such as disabilities.

Find out more

Knowledge

On our knowledge platform RESTART, we present our projects and show what challenges and changes we perceive in times of change in our industry. From our own study results to inspiring whitepapers on the current challenges facing the marketing industry, we have compiled a wide range of information.

Find out more
#5

Start your project

Start your project w/ TEAMBBDO!

Conversations are more important than campaigns. The best ideas are not made for customers. They are made with partners. Together we can achieve great things. Should we talk about it?

Let´s talk

BBDO
Wir schaffen Wachstum und Resonanz­fähigkeit für Marken und Unternehmen.

Vier spezialisierte Agenturen, alle Disziplinen. Geballte Kompetenz auf der gesamten Bandbreite der Marken­führung und -pflege. Willkommen im TEAMBBDO.

#1

Wer wir
sind als TEAMBBDO

Wofür steht TEAMBBDO?

Wir schaffen #NeueNähe: Zwischen Marken, Menschen und Märkten, zwischen Markenmachern und ihren Endkunden. Wir ersetzen Beliebigkeit durch Relevanz und schaffen Trustmarks. Mit unseren agenturübergreifenden Teams und integrierten Lösungen aktivieren wir Marken, und schaffen echten Business Impact.

Unsere Agenturen mit ihren Kompetenzen

In unserem eigenen integrierten Kompetenzmodell vereinen wir alle relevanten Disziplinen – von Strategie, Design, Kreativität, Datenerhebung und Datenanalyse bis hin zur Technologie – zu einer modernen, engen und vernetzten Zusammenarbeit.

Mit unseren Büros in Berlin, Düsseldorf, Dresden, Frankfurt am Main, München, Hamburg und Stuttgart stellen wir auch geographisch unsere flächendeckende Präsenz und unsere Nähe zu unseren Auftraggebern sicher, die wir als Partner betrachten.

Als Teil der Omnicom können wir überdies auf die spezialisierte Expertise unserer Kolleg*innen in weltweit 290 Büros in über 90 Ländern zurückgreifen. Besonders stark ist unsere Präsenz in den Regionen EMEA, USA und Greater China. Darüber hinaus bietet das Omnicom Netzwerk die Basis für weitere weltweite Agenturbeziehungen.

1.000
Marketing-Enthusiasten
40
verschiedene
Nationalitäten
35
unterschiedliche
Sprachen
7
Standorte deutschlandweit
90
Länder
weltweit
290
Bürostandorte weltweit

Das Management von TEAMBBDO

Christian Rätsch
Chief Executive Officer TEAMBBDO
Luisa Rode
Chief Client Officer TEAMBBDO
Anneli Bergström
Chief Financial Officer TEAMBBDO
Boris Terwey
Chief Operating Officer TEAMBBDO
Frank Hahn
Chief Creative Officer TEAMBBDO
Daniela Strasser
Head of Communications TEAMBBDO

Das Management unserer Agenturen

Boris Terwey
CEO Interone
Christian v. Thaden
CEO Batten & Company
Christian Rätsch
Interim CEO BBDO
Lukas Cottrell
CEO Peter Schmidt Group
#2

Was wir tun

Brand Strategy
Brand Experiences
Brand Manage­ment
Design & Branding
Integrated Campaigns
Digital Solutions
Creative Campaigns
Creative Platforms
Audience Insight
Marketing & Sales Consulting
Change Manage­ment
Success Measure­ment
Connected Experi­ences
Consumer Branding
Beste
Berater
Management
brandeins
10x in Folge
Hidden
Champion
Marketing
Marketing Institut
5x in Folge
Most
Wanted
Employer
FAZ Institute
2023
Top 3
Effie
Agency
Effie Germany
2022
Most
Wanted
Employer
Die Zeit
2023
Top Global
Branding
Agency
iF DESIGN Ranking
2023

Unsere Cases

It’s on us.

Repositionierung von E.ON als Lead agentur für den europäische Markt.

Wir gestalten die internationale Markenpositionierung von E.ON mit einem 360°-Ansatz, der alle relevanten Berührungspunkte der unterschiedlichen Stakeholder-Journeys umfasst und auf drei Säulen basiert: Corporate Design/Identität, interne Einbindung und externe Aktivierung. Auf diese Weise wird E.ON in der öffentlichen Wahrnehmung der "Playmaker" für die neuen Energien in Europa.

to the agency

The world’s smallest gym.

Experience Kampagnenentwicklung als lokale Lead-Agentur.

Fitnessstudios sind der Goldstandard in Sachen Fitness, aber sie können alles andere als Spaß machen. Gemeinsam mit Meta Quest und PUMA, haben wir die Menschen eingeladen, das Potenzial von VR/MR-Fitness zu erleben im “The World's Smallest Gym”.

zur Agentur

Da für dein Leben.

Kampagnenentwicklung als lokale Lead Agency.

"There for your life" ist die neue kreative Plattform, mit der sich die Allianz als verlässlicher Partner in allen Lebenslagen präsentiert. Mit der aktuellen Kampagne für die Allianz Lebensversicherung wird diese langfristig angelegte Kommunikationsplattform erstmals zum Leben erweckt. Sie zeigt den Weg durchs Leben voller Optimismus: vorausschauend, immer in Bewegung, egal in welcher Lebenssituation: Die Allianz denkt voraus, damit man im Leben weiterkommt - so die Botschaft.

zur Agentur

Great work speaks louder than words.

Kampagnenentwicklung zum 75. Geburtstag.

2023 feierte Porsche den 75. Geburtstag seiner Sportwagen. Dieses Ereignis erforderte eine ganzheitliche Kampagne, die nicht nur die ikonischen Porsches feiert, sondern auch die Farbpalette, in der sie erhältlich sind – und die zeigt, wie es aussieht, wenn man in Farbe träumt.

Die Idee war, eine farbenfrohe Palette von Schlüsselbildern zu schaffen, die auf verschiedenen Märkten und in unterschiedlichen Kanälen verwendet werden können. Begleitet durch ein starkes Kampagnenvideo und verschiedene Traum-Geschichten, in denen Träumer über ihre Träume und die von ihnen gewählten Farben sprechen.

zur Agentur

Interone ist Leadagentur für Volkswagen Nutzfahrzeuge.

Ein VW-Bus-Festival das digital und offline gefeiert wird.

Der Bulli ist eine ikonische Marke, der sich viele Menschen emotional verbunden fühlen. Um den Fans die Möglichkeit zu geben, einen unvergesslichen Moment mit ihrem Star zu haben und zu feiern, haben wir ein VW-Bus-Festival organisiert. Als Leadagentur für Volkswagen Nutzfahrzeuge haben wir die Festival-Kommunikation, die Content-Produktion und die Gestaltung des Festival-Standes übernommen. Das Festival kam nicht nur bei über 80.000 VW-Begeisterten vor Ort gut an, es wurde digital auf Social Media überdurchschnittlich stark gefeiert.

zur Agentur

Interone ist digitale Lead-Agentur von MAN.

Nutzfahzeuge online verkaufen.

Wie verkauft man ein Nutzfahrzeug, wenn während einer Pandemie fast alles nur noch online stattfindet? Die Kernidee war die Vereinfachung und Digitalisierung komplexer Vorgänge aus dem Offline-Bereich, um der Zielgruppe dort die Arbeit zu erleichtern, wo sie sich aufhält. Der komplette Verkaufsprozess war nicht nur günstiger, sondern wesentlich schneller: Der einfache und schnelle Userflow war der Schlüssel zur hohen Nachfrage auf der Seite.

zur Agentur

Steiff positioniert sich neu.

Batten & Company unterstützt strategisch beim neuen Markenauftritt.

Die Marke Steiff ist voller Emotion und Tradition. Um ihren Erfolg in Zukunft zu sichern und auch international den Wiedererkennungswert zu steigern, wollte sich die Marke neu positionieren und klar definieren, wofür sie steht. Den Kern bildet ein mehrstufiges Markenmodell, auf dessen Basis der visuelle Markenauftritt grundlegend überarbeitet und der sowohl beim Red Dot Award als auch beim ADC ausgezeichnet wurde.

zur Agentur

Ein globales Corporate Design.

Design Lead Agentur für Mercedes EQ

Als Lead-Agentur für Corporate Design entwickeln wir die visuelle Identität für die Submarke Mercedes EQ. Wir entwickelten ein effizientes, jedoch äußerst flexibles Marken-Framework, das Mercedes-Benz dabei unterstützt, global einheitlich aufzutreten, während es gleichzeitig regelmäßig seine Kunden mit innovativen und maßgeschneiderten Markenerlebnissen inspiriert. Unser herausragendes Element ist der transluzente Stern, der als zentraler Bestandteil der EQA-Kampagne das neue Zeitalter der Elektromobilität prägt.

zur Agentur

NIVEA is for skin.

Peter Schmidt Group verleiht NIVEA ein neues Design.

Nivea hat sich zum Ziel gesetzt, dass sich jeder in seiner eigenen Haut wohlfühlt - und glaubt, dass mehr Miteinander zu einer besseren Zukunft für alle führt. Diese findet sich in den fließende Illustrationen von Menschen wider, die sich auf verschiedenen Arten berühren. Unsere Botschaft, die Menschen einander wieder näher zu bringen, ist auf der ganzen Welt verständlich, und wird in ein Design System übersetzt, das die Vielfalt der Verpackungen berücksichtigt.

Eine Auswahl unserer Partner

e.on
Allianz
Deutsche Bahn
Dr. Oetker
Meta
Porsche
Consorsbank
Ergo
Munich RE
Knauf
klöckner & co
Stihl
Dräger
Volkswagen
Douglas
Henkel
Holcim
The Linde Group
Mercedes-Benz
#3

Woran wir glauben

Nachhaltigkeit

Seit 2015 bündeln wir unsere Initiativen und das übergreifende Umweltengagement unseres Sustainability-Teams unter dem Dach „Green Turn“. Durch unsere internationalen Klimaschutzprojekte ebenso wie Initiativen und Programme in Deutschland konnten wir unsere Treibhausgas-Emissionen bereits um 70% reduzieren und sind seit Oktober 2021 klimaneutral. Über 40 unserer Kolleg:innen fungieren zudem als Greenkeeper:innen in den Agenturen, setzen Maßnahmen um und entwickeln Ideen für ein nachhaltigeres Agenturleben.

Mehr erfahren

Vielfalt

Wir sind davon überzeugt, dass sinnvolle und von gegenseitigem Respekt geprägte Beziehungen entscheidend für den Erfolg unserer Agenturen und Marken sind. Zu unseren „Omnicom Diversity, Equity & Inclusion“ Initiativen zählen das Omniwomen Netzwerk zur Förderung weiblicher Führungskräfte, die OPEN Pride Initiative zur Förderung des Bewusstseins, der Akzeptanz und Unterstützung der LGBT-Gemeinschaft, sowie weitere ERGs wie disAbility.

Mehr erfahren

Knowledge

Auf unserer Knowledge-Plattform RESTART präsentieren wir unsere Projekte und zeigen, welche Herausforderungen und Veränderungen wir in Zeiten des Wandels in unserer Branche wahrnehmen. Von hauseigenen Studienergebnissen über inspirierende Whitepapern zu den aktuellen Herausforderungen der Marketingindustrie.

Mehr erfahren
#5

Start your project

Start your project w/ TEAMBBDO!

Konversationen sind wichtiger als Kampagnen. Die besten Ideen werden nicht für Kunden gemacht. Sie werden mit Partnern gemacht. Zusammen können wir Großes schaffen. Wollen wir darüber reden?

Let´s talk